IOF - International Osteoporosis Foundation

Left Navigation
Advocacy and Policy Policy Initiatives Lobbying for Change Policy-related publications
Top Navigation Homepage Search Sitemap Contact IOF Members Only

Photos from the First Consultation Panel Meeting
Monday, September 9, 2002, Leiden University, The Netherlands

Dr. Elly Plooij-van Gorsel
Dr. Elly Plooij-van Gorsel, MEP, The Netherlands
Dr. Helmut Friza
Dr. Helmut Friza, European Commission
Dr. Ruediger Krech
Dr. Ruediger Krech, World Health Organization

Dr Hubert Hartl, Secretary of the Deputy Minister of Health, Austria

Dr René Snacken, Senior Advisor to the Minister of Health, Belgium

Dr Olli Simonen, Ministerial Advisor, Finland
Prof Liana Euller-Ziegler
Prof Liana Euller-Ziegler, Osteoporosis Expert, France

Prof Helmut Minne, Osteoporosis Expert, Germany

Prof George Lyritis, Osteoporosis Expert, Greece
(IOF extends its apologies for the lack of photo of Dr Costas Phenekos, designated representative of the Ministry of Health & Welfare, Greece who spoke at the meeting, see presentation)

Ms Katrina Ronis, Health Promotion Advisor, Ireland

Prof Sergio Ortolani
Prof Sergio Ortolani, Osteoporosis Expert, Italy

Dr Marco Hirsch, Osteoporosis Expert, Luxembourg

Ms Elisabeth de Boer-Oosterhuis, Netherlands
Dr Viviana Tavares
Dr Viviana Tavares, Osteoporosis Expert & Consultant for the Working Group for the National Plan against Rheumatic Diseases, General Directorate of Health, Portugal

Prof Jorge Cannata Andia, Osteoporosis Expert, Spain

Prof Göran Toss, Osteoporosis Expert, Sweden

Mr Tony McWalter, Member of Parliament, UK

Project Leader: Dr Juliet Compston, International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) Scientific Advisor

Project co-ordinator: Ms Mary Anderson, IOF Board Member

Project Senior Advisor: Prof Socrates Papapoulos, IOF Board Member & Scientific Advisor

Daniel Navid, CEO of IOF

Page Top

Homepage | Search | Sitemap | Contact IOF | Members Only

© 2003 International Osteoporosis Foundation:
About IOF | Legal Disclaimer