IOF - International Osteoporosis Foundation

Left Navigation
About IOF Vision, Mission, Goals Board & Executive Committee Committee of Scientific Advisors Committee of National Societies Committee of Corporate Advisors Staff Annual Report
Top Navigation Homepage Search Sitemap Contact IOF Members Only

Awards Presented to IOF Members at the IBMS-ECTS Meeting

Three IOF members, including two board members, were honoured for their achievements at the 28th European Symposium on Calcified Tissues in association with the 14th Conference of the International Bone and Mineral Society Madrid, Spain, June 5-10, 2001. Prof. Gerard Karsenty, Houston, TX was awarded the D. Harold Copp Award at the same meeting.

Prof. Uri A. Liberman, Tiqva, Israel, received the 2001 IBMS John G. Haddad, Jr. award in recognition of outstanding contributions to clinical research in bone and mineral metabolism.

Dr. Jean-Philippe Bonjour, Geneva, Switzerland was awarded the Elsevier award in recognition of a distinguished carerr as scholar, educator and leader in the field of bone an mineral research, and service to IBMS.

Prof. Herbert A. Fleisch, Berne, Switzerland received the 2001 Pieter Gaillard IBMS Founder's Award in recognition of outstanding contributions, leadership and dedicated service to the IBMSand the field of bone and mineral research.

Homepage | Search | Sitemap | Contact IOF | Members Only

© 2003 International Osteoporosis Foundation:
About IOF | Legal Disclaimer